Happy Gold Expert Advisor - decent profit with low drawdown

gold-forecastThe original Happy Gold strategy was developed by a qualified German engineer, for what it boasts a precisely calibrated mechanism of work and a very narrow focus, in this case, gold and other precious metals. The Happy Gold Expert Advisor is based on a trend strategy with a modified ZigZag indicator. The entry signal is given when the support/resistance levels are broken, after which the position is accompanied by trailing stop.

Characteristics of the trading strategy

  • Platform: MetaTrader 4;
  • Instruments: precious metals, gold;
  • Timeframe: M30-H4;
  • Indicators: ZigZag Happy;
  • Minimum deposit: 100$;
  • Developer's website: happyforex.sk.

Input parameters for the Expert Advisor

  • Magic - a unique number of the Expert Advisor. It is necessary for the robot to be able to distinguish its own orders from all other orders. This becomes especially important when there are several Expert Advisors trading on the account simultaneously.
  • Risk - percentage of risk of the deposit. You should set 1% for conservative trading, 3% for medium risk, and 5% for high risk trading. To use a fixed lot, just leave 0 here.
  • FixLot - a fixed value of the lot.
  • TrailingStop (first and auxiliary) - the distance at which the stop-loss will follow the price, thus protecting the profit gained on the position.
  • StopLoss - fixed stop loss.
  • TakeProfit - fixed take profit.

ZigZag Happy indicator

The indicator is based on Traditional ZigZagThe modded indicator picks up ZigZag extremums and displays them as support/resistance levels. The modified indicator picks up ZigZag extremums and displays them as support/resistance levels. A pending stop order is placed at the level, and a deal is opened in the direction of price movement if the level is broken.

The principle of the Happy Gold Expert Advisor strategy.
The principle of the Happy Gold Expert Advisor strategy.

After the open trade the trailing stop is pulled up. That is, the profit can be fixed by both Stop Loss and Take Profit. The Expert Advisor can thus capture a prolonged trend movement.

The principle of the Happy Gold Expert Advisor strategy.
The principle of the Happy Gold Expert Advisor strategy.

Testing the trading robot

Let's test the Happy Gold Expert Advisor for 2016 (January-September) with stop-loss, take-profit and trailing stop parameters equal to 250 pips on gold. You can see on the chart how there was a sharp rise at the beginning of the year, which was then replaced by a horizontal chatter. Obviously, the market has changed, and the set parameters do not work anymore.

Testing Happy Gold Expert Advisor
Testing the Happy Gold Expert Advisor with a trailing stop of 250 pips.

If we reduce the trailing stop to 100 pips and increase the take profit to 1000, we get much better results. A drawdown of about 7 pips, and 40% profit.

Testing the Happy Gold Expert Advisor with a 100 pips trailing stop.
Testing the Happy Gold Expert Advisor with a 100 pips trailing stop.

Trading on H4, the drawdown was reduced by almost a third. With a profit of 42% the relative drawdown is only 5%, which gives the best ratio of profitability to risk. There are, of course, also disadvantages - the number of trades has greatly decreased, so you have to wait very long time to open a new position.

Testing the Happy Gold Expert Advisor on H4.
Testing the Happy Gold Expert Advisor on H4.

Conclusions

As a solution, Happy Gold Expert Advisor can trade simultaneously on several instruments. The main thing to remember is that the strategy was developed for metals, so its good work on currencies and other instruments is not guaranteed.

That's why we shouldn't discard the option of multitime trading with different parameters. That way you'll always be in the market, and you'll get some effect at the same time. risk hedges. In any case, today it is no longer enough to just buy gold and hold it, but such robots make metal trading attractive again.

Other research on trading robots

Комментарии ( 5 )

  1. Most often scammers copy all the information from English-language sources. If you are a newcomer or have decided to take help, go to the appropriate forums. Do not be lazy to read more information. And remember that the normal robots you will not be spammed with e-mail or offer in Russian-language bookmails. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Торговые роботы

Советник Happy Gold — приличная прибыль при низкой просадке

gold-forecastОригинальная стратегия Happy Gold была разработана квалифицированным немецким инженером, за что может похвастаться точно выверенным механизмом работы и весьма узкой направленностью, в данном случае, золото и другие драгоценные металлы. В основе советника Happy Gold лежит трендовая стратегия с модифицированным индикатором ZigZag. Сигнал на вход подается при пробое уровней поддержки/сопротивления, после чего позиция сопровождается трейлинг-стопом.

Характеристики торговой стратегии

  • Платформа: MetaTrader 4;
  • Инструменты: драгоценные металлы, золото;
  • Таймфрейм: M30-H4;
  • Индикаторы: ZigZag Happy;
  • Минимальный депозит: 100$;
  • Сайт разработчика: happyforex.sk.

Входные параметры советника

  • Magic – уникальный номер советника. Необходим для того, чтобы робот смог отличать собственные ордера от всех остальных. Это становится особенно важным, когда на счету одновременно торгует несколько советников.
  • Risk – процент риска от депозита. Для консервативной торговли нужно установить 1%, для среднего риска – 3%, и 5% — для высокорисковой торговли. Чтобы использовать фиксированный лот, просто оставляем здесь 0.
  • FixLot – фиксированное значение лота.
  • TrailingStop (первый и вспомогательный) – расстояние, на котором стоп-лосс будет следовать за ценой, защищая таким образом набранную по позиции прибыль.
  • StopLoss – фиксированный стоп-лосс.
  • TakeProfit – фиксированный тейк-профит.

Индикатор ZigZag Happy

В основе индикатора лежит традиционный ZigZag, отслеживающий минимумы и максимумы графика, выделяя наиболее важные разворотные точки. Модифицированный индикатор подхватывает экстремумы ZigZag’а и отображает их в виде уровней поддержки/сопротивления. На уровне выставляется отложенный стоп-ордер, и при пробитии уровня открывается сделка в сторону движения цены.

Принцип работы стратегии советника Happy Gold.
Принцип работы стратегии советника Happy Gold.

Вслед за открытой сделкой подтягивается трейлинг-стоп. То есть, профит может быть зафиксирован как по стоп-лоссу, так и по тейк-профиту. Советник таким образом может захватить продолжительное трендовое движение.

Принцип работы стратегии советника Happy Gold.
Принцип работы стратегии советника Happy Gold.

Тестирование торгового робота

Проведем тестирование советника Happy Gold за 2016 год (январь-сентябрь) с параметрами стоп-лосса, тейк-профита и трейлинг-стопа, равными 250 пунктам на золоте. На графике видно, как в начале года был резкий подъем, который затем сменился горизонтальной болтанкой. Очевидно, рынок поменялся, и установленные параметры уже не работают.

Тестирование советника Happy Gold
Тестирование советника Happy Gold с трейлинг-стопом 250 пунктов.

Если мы уменьшим трейлинг-стоп до 100 пунктов и увеличим тейк профит до 1000, получим гораздо лучшие результаты. Просадка около 7 пунктов, и 40% прибыли.

Тестирование советника Happy Gold с трейлинг-стопом 100 пунктов.
Тестирование советника Happy Gold с трейлинг-стопом 100 пунктов.

Торгуя на H4, просадку удалось уменьшить почти на треть. С прибылью в 42% относительная просадка составляет всего 5%, что дает лучшее соотношение доходности к риску. Есть, конечно, и минусы – количество сделок сильно уменьшилось, поэтому придется очень долго ждать открытия новой позиции.

Тестирование советника Happy Gold на H4.
Тестирование советника Happy Gold на H4.

Выводы

Как выход, советником Happy Gold можно торговать одновременно на нескольких инструментах. Главное помнить, что стратегия разрабатывалась под металлы, поэтому хорошая ее работа на валютах и других инструментах не гарантируется.

Поэтому, не стоит также отбрасывать вариант мультитаймфреймной торговли с разными параметрами. Так вы всегда будете в рынке, и заодно получите некоторый эффект хеджирования рисков. В любом случае, сегодня уже недостаточно просто купить золото и держать, но подобные роботы делают торговлю металлами снова привлекательной.

Другие исследования торговых роботов

Показать больше

Похожие статьи

5
Оставить комментарий

avatar
5 Цепочка комментария
0 Ответы по цепочке
0 Последователи
 
Популярнейший комментарий
Цепочка актуального комментария
5 Авторы комментариев
slavaakaRoyalЮлия Апельgarik76Ferrum Авторы недавних комментариев
  Подписаться  
новее старее большинство голосов
Уведомление о
Ferrum
Гость
Ferrum

Где ССЫЛКА на скачивание данного советника????!!!!!

garik76
Гость
garik76

ПОЧЕМУ НЕЛЬЗЯ СКАЧАТЬ СОВЕТНИК?

akaRoyal
Гость
akaRoyal

Где ссылка на советник???

slava
Гость
slava

Чаще всего мошенники копируют всю информацию у англоязычных источников. Если вы новичок или решили воспользоваться помощью, то зайдите на соответствующие форумы. Не ленитесь читать больше информации. И помните, что нормальных роботов вам не будут спамить на почту или предлагать на русскоязычных буксах. Удачи!

Back to top button
Close
Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker