About MetaTrader 4

  • In articles the term "position management" is often used, but in practice most new traders have little idea of the difference between support and simple monitoring of an open position. Today we will get acquainted with one of the methods of position management on the currency market - the Tralling Stop. As a rule, a trailing stop is used in trend strategies, when it is necessary to keep the profit already taken, though it is possible to use it in any trading strategy. For example, after the rebound in price from the support line of an uptrend, you open a long position, taking a take profit at the resistance line and placing a stop loss below the local low. As you know, the market is not constant. Suppose, due to some factors...

    Читать далее »
  • Templates in the MetaTrader 4 trading terminal are a very useful feature that novice traders often underestimate due to lack of experience. What are templates in the MT4 terminal, how to create your own template and install a ready-made one? What is a template in MT4 and why it is necessary? A template is an integrated function of the MetaTrader 4 trading terminal, which allows to save settings of a chart and a combination of technical indicators for their transferring to other currency pairs' charts. Let us give a simple example to make you understand. You are moving to a new apartment, but would like it to have the interior of the old apartment. You save the interior in the old apartment and load it in the new apartment. That and...

    Читать далее »
  • Despite the seeming abundance of trading terminals, the MetaTrader 4 platform is still the most popular. According to statistics, it is preferred by more than 90% traders on . Is MT4 the best solution for trading on the market or there is something else behind its popularity? So, today we are going to analyze MetaTrader 4 terminal and its possible alternatives. Disadvantages and weak points of MetaTrader 4 Actually, despite such popularity, the quality characteristics of the MT4 terminal are not always fully satisfied the user. Only optimists can call the settings of the terminal flexible. Candlesticks have a fixed length, time intervals (timeframes) are standard - to create a non-standard timeframe requires a lot of work. And so on. Separately worth.

    Читать далее »
  • Why do novice brokers choose MT4? The MetaTrader4 trading platform is incredibly popular, despite its advanced age. It appeared in 2005, but even now, 11 years later, 80% traders and brokers are still working on it. It is not surprising that many beginning brokers choose it as their main trading platform. It is a reliable, efficient and cost-effective solution for those who are starting out with limited investment capital and cannot afford several trading platforms at once. However, in this case, the cost of an additional platform is not cancelled, but postponed to a later date, because you will still have to switch to MT5. Why can't I do without MT5 anyway? К...

    Читать далее »
  • Sound allerts or in Russian alerts have become a part of a trader's daily activities. The trading platform constantly produces some sounds - connection to the network, price reaching a certain level, opening or closing a deal, etc. As you have already learned from the "MetaTrader 4 Secrets" article, every trader can set up sound notifications to his or her liking. But is it possible to teach the MT4 terminal to talk? That is, not just play a sound, but voice what happens with the price? Well, it turns out that it is possible in a very simple way! Step 1: Write down the phrase we need. We type in the phrase we want, for example, "The price broke through the level up. Click on the icon "Listen"...

    Читать далее »
  • Despite the variety of all possible trading terminals, the MetaTrader 4 platform is still the most popular tool for trading on the foreign exchange market. The interface of the MetaTrader 4 trading platform is intuitive and does not require any special education. Nevertheless, the seemingly simple things sometimes cause questions for beginner traders. To assess your trading account or make a decision to open or close a position, you need to constantly monitor the main indicators of your account. The MetaTrader 4 terminal has five such indicators: Balance, Funds, Collateral or Margin, Free or Free Margin, and Level. These indicators are available in the Terminal tab. Let's take a closer look at what each...

    Читать далее »
  • In this article we will discuss the work with the mobile terminal MetaTrader 4 and 5. For example, let's take the installation of the application for android, which will be about the same as the first launch of MT4 on iOS on iPhone or iPad. Our life is becoming more and more remote from home computers, so this instruction will help you navigate the trading process on your mobile device. To install the MT4 mobile terminal on your device, you should first of all go to the Play Store and enter "MetaTrader" in the search box. From the list of applications found, select the one signed by MetaQuotes Software Corp. (as a rule, the first one in the list) and go to...

    Читать далее »
  • Having "suffered" from free -advisors and technical indicators promising a profit of hundreds and thousands of dollars by the next Monday, the beginning trader usually returns to the sinful earth and understands that technical tools are just helpers which make trading on the currency market easier and more comfortable. We have already mentioned a lot of them without mentioning only the scripts widely used by experienced traders and undeservedly neglected by the majority of novice traders. What is a script and how does it differ from an Expert Advisor? A script is a program (a utility) written in the MQL programming language whose function is the execution of a certain action once. A script can perform an informational, analytical or trading operation. For example, providing information...

    Читать далее »
  • Any novice trader eventually discovers automated trading, and the resources are overflowing with free and paid trading Expert Advisors that you want to try and test or even start trading with them. So in this article we are going to talk about how to install a robot on your MT4 trading account. After reading (or sometimes simply missing) the description of an EA, a novice trader downloads it, installs it in the terminal, attaches it to his trading account and... sees no changes. Doesn't work robot? Maybe. Or maybe the trader just installed it incorrectly, depriving himself of the opportunity to evaluate a promising and profitable Expert Advisor. That's why let's look at the step by step instruction on how to install an Expert Advisor in...

    Читать далее »
  • As we've said many times before, the modern trader lives on the Internet. Modern technology provides access to the web from virtually anywhere in the world and from any mobile device. However, with all the advantages of mobile trading platforms provided by brokers, their functionality, due to their features, is still inferior to the most popular among traders trading platform MetaTrader 4. Not even all standard indicators are available, there is no possibility to carry out graphical drawings in a familiar mode, and so on. How can you always have your broker's trading terminal with all its indicators, scripts, Expert Advisors, templates and settings at hand? In this case, the trader comes to the aid of a flash drive or, as it is called...

    Читать далее »
  • In our last article on the secrets of MetaTrader 4, we have already learned how to set up sound alerts. Today we will consider how to set up email notifications. To make the terminal send the notifications of the specified events to your email account, you should open "Tools - Settings - Mail" tab, tick the "Enable" field and set up the mail server. The format of the parameter to be entered is marked in red in each field. Let's find out more about what you should enter and where you should enter it. The "SMTP Server" field is where you should enter the address of the mail server you are using. Through the colon you must specify the port number. As a rule, it is port number 25. My mail is on the mail...

    Читать далее »
  • Each trader who uses the MetaTrader 4 platform adjusts the appearance of currency pairs' charts according to his or her tastes and preferences. Some like white background, some are used to black. Some people like the black and white candlesticks, while others prefer the green bars. In general, all felt-tip pens are different by taste and color. Most traders stop there. However, knowing all the features and secrets of the MetaTrader 4 platform, you can customize the sound alerts for the system and user events, making trading in the forex market much more comfortable and pleasant. How to set up sound notifications of system events Everyone knows the system sounds of the MetaTrader 4 platform. These are setting and losing of...

    Читать далее »
  • Knowing and being able to set a pending order when trading is simply necessary. The main advantage of the pending orders is that forex broker will open a deal on your request, regardless of whether the trader is present at the terminal or not. Let's consider in detail the essence of pending orders, their types, advantages and disadvantages. The essence of the pending order To begin with, let us define the difference between a market and a pending order. The market order - is a position opened by the broker at the current price in the market. The pending order is an order that will be opened by a broker at the moment the price reaches the level specified by a trader. This is the difference between a pending and a market order. In all other respects the pending...

    Читать далее »
  • Every trader, sooner or later, comes to the idea of how to install an indicator in mt4, because he categorically lacks a standard set of indicators. Internet resources provide a lot of additional indicators and scripts designed to help trader in making profit on the currency market. However, in the comments to these indicators and scripts you can almost always meet "I installed it and it does not work for me". In this article we will show how to make "everything works". Step by step guide for installing an indicator in MT4 Step 1 Normally, indicators and custom scripts downloaded from the web are in archives that must be unpacked. The resulting file or several...

    Читать далее »
Back to top button

О MetaTrader 4

  • Каждый трейдер, рано или поздно, приходит к мысли, как установить индикатор в mt4, потому что ему категорически не хватает стандартного набора индикаторов. Интернет-ресурсы предоставляют для скачивания просто массу дополнительных индикаторов и скриптов, призванных оказать трейдеру помощь в извлечении прибыли на валютном рынке. Однако в комментариях к этим индикаторам и скриптам практически всегда можно встретить «я установил – у меня не работает». В этой статье мы покажем, как сделать так, чтобы «установил – все работает». Пошаговая инструкция установки индикатора в MT4 Шаг 1 Обычно, скачанные из сети индикаторы и пользовательские скрипты находятся в архивах, которые нужно распаковать. Полученный файл или несколько…

    Читать далее »
  • В статьях часто встречается термин «сопровождение позиции», однако на практике большинство трейдеров-новичков слабо представляют, чем отличается сопровождение от простого наблюдения за открытой позицией. Сегодня мы познакомимся с одним из методов сопровождения позиции на валютном рынке – трейлинг стопом (Tralling Stop). Tralling Stop — плавающий стоп-лосс Как правило, трейлинг стоп используют в трендовых стратегиях при необходимости сохранения уже имеющейся прибыли, хотя его применение возможно при любой торговой тактике. К примеру, после отскока цены от линии поддержки восходящего тренда, вы открываете длинную позицию, устанавливая тейк-профит у линии сопротивления, а стоп-лосс – ниже локального минимума. Как известно, рынок непостоянен. Допустим, вследствие каких-то факторов…

    Читать далее »
  • Шаблоны в торговом терминале MetaTrader 4 – крайне полезная функция, которую начинающие трейдеры из-за недостатка опыта часто недооценивают. Что такое шаблоны в терминале МТ4, как создать свой шаблон и установить уже готовый? Что такое шаблон в МТ4 и зачем он нужен Шаблон – это встроенная торговый терминал MetaTrader 4 функция, позволяющая сохранять настройки графика и комбинацию технических индикаторов, для их переноса на графики других валютных пар. Для большего понимания приведем простой пример. Вы переезжаете на новую квартиру, но хотели бы, чтобы в ней был интерьер старой квартиры. Вы сохраняете интерьер в старой и загружаете его в новой квартире. Это и…

    Читать далее »
  • Несмотря на кажущееся обилие торговых терминалов, платформа MetaTrader 4 по-прежнему остается самой популярной. Как показывает статистика, ей отдают предпочтение более 90% трейдеров на . Неужели МТ4 – самое лучшее решение для торговли на или за его популярностью кроется что-то другое? Итак, сегодня разбираемся с терминалом MetaTrader 4 и возможными альтернативами. Недостатки и слабые места MetaTrader 4 На самом деле, несмотря на такую популярность, качественные характеристики терминала МТ4 не всегда полностью удовлетворяют пользователя. Настройки терминала могут назвать гибкими только оптимисты. Свечи имеют фиксированную длину, временные интервалы (таймфреймы) только стандартные – для создания нестандартного таймфрейма придется потрудиться. И так далее. Отдельно стоит…

    Читать далее »
  • Почему начинающие брокеры выбирают МТ4? Торговая платформа MetaTrader4 невероятно популярна, несмотря на свой преклонный возраст.  Она появилась в 2005 году, но даже сейчас, спустя 11 лет, на ней продолжают работать 80% трейдеров и брокеров. Не удивительно, что многие начинающие брокеры выбирают ее в качестве основной торговой площадки. Это надежное, эффективное и экономически оправданное решение для тех, кто стартует с ограниченным инвестиционным капиталом и не может себе позволить сразу несколько торговых платформ. Однако в этом случае расходы на дополнительную платформу не отменяются, а переносятся на более поздний срок, потому что переходить на МТ5 все-таки придется. Почему без МТ 5 все равно не обойтись? К…

    Читать далее »
  • Звуковые аллерты или по-русски оповещения прочно вошли в повседневную деятельность трейдера. Торговая платформа постоянно издает какие-то звуки – соединение с сетью, достижение ценой определенного уровня, открытие или закрытие сделки и т.д. Как Вы уже знаете из статьи цикла «Секреты терминала MetaTrader 4», каждый трейдер может самостоятельно настроить звуковые оповещения по своему вкусу. А можно ли научить терминал MT4 разговаривать? То есть, не просто проигрывать какой-то звук, а озвучивать голосом то, что происходит с ценой? Оказывается, можно, и очень простым способом! Шаг №1. Записываем нужную фразу Открываем переводчик Google. Вводим нужную фразу, например, «Цена пробила уровень вверх». Нажимаем на значок «Прослушать»…

    Читать далее »
  • Несмотря на разнообразие всевозможных торговых терминалов, платформа MetaTrader 4 по-прежнему остается самым популярным инструментом для торговли на валютном рынке . Интерфейс торговой платформы MetaTrader 4 интуитивно понятен и не требует для использования какого-то специального образования. Тем не менее, казалось бы, самые простые вещи, иногда вызывают вопросы у начинающих трейдеров. Для того, чтобы оценить свой торговый счет или принять решение на открытие или закрытие сделки, трейдеру необходимо постоянно контролировать основные показатели своего счета. В терминале MetaTrader 4 пять таких показателей: Баланс, Средства,  Залог или Маржа, Свободно или Свободная Маржа, Уровень. Эти показатели доступны во вкладке «Терминал». Рассмотрим подробнее, что означает каждый…

    Читать далее »
  • В данной статье обсудим работу на с мобильным терминалом MetaTrader 4 и 5. Для примера возьмем установку приложения для android, которая будет примерно аналогична первому запуску MT4 на iOS в iPhone или iPad. Наша жизнь становится все более удаленной от домашних компьютеров, поэтому данная инструкция поможет вам сориентироваться в торговом процессе на вашем мобильном устройстве. Установка приложения Для установки мобильного терминала MT4 на ваше устройство необходимо в первую очередь зайти в приложение Play Store, где в поле поиска ввести запрос «MetaTrader». Из списка найденных приложений выберите то, которое подписано компанией MetaQuotes Software Corp. (как правило, первое в списке) и, зайдя…

    Читать далее »
  • «Переболев» бесплатными -советниками и техническими индикаторами, обещающими прибыль в сотни и тысячи долларов до следующего понедельника, начинающий трейдер обычно возвращается на грешную землю и понимает, что технические инструменты – это всего лишь помощники, делающие торговлю на валютном рынке проще и комфортнее. Мы уже много говорили о них, не затронув только скрипты, широко используемые трейдерами с опытом, и незаслуженно обделенные вниманием большинством трейдеров-новичков. Что такое скрипт на и чем он отличается от советника? скрипт – это программа (утилита), написанная на языке программирования MQL, назначение которой – одноразовое выполнение какого-либо действия. Скрипт может выполнять информационную, аналитическую или торговую операцию. Например, предоставление информации…

    Читать далее »
  • Любой из начинающих трейдеров со временем открывает для себя автоматическую торговлю, благо, ресурсы попросту переполнены бесплатными и платными торговыми экспертами, которые хочется попробовать протестировать или же даже начать ими торговать. Поэтому в этой статье мы поговорим о том, как установить робота на торговый счет в МТ4. Прочитав (а иногда и попросту пропустив) описание советника, начинающий трейдер скачивает его, устанавливает в терминал, вешает на торговый счет и… не видит никаких изменений. Нерабочий робот? Может быть. А может, трейдер просто неправильно его установил, тем самым лишив себя возможности оценить перспективный и прибыльный советник. Именно поэтому рассмотрим пошаговую инструкцию, как установить советник в…

    Читать далее »
Back to top button