Will bitcoin replace dollars and euros?

Will cryptocurrencies be able to replace fiat money (dollars, euros, rubles...) and should central banks worry about it? "Unlikely," says the European Parliament's economic and monetary affairs committee. In his report on the subject experts point out that despite the fact that the work with digital coins is fast and transparent, it is not a threat to national currencies of different countries - the capitalization of even the most popular cryptocurrencies is not comparable with the volume of fiat money in circulation.

Cryptocurrencies have advantages

cryptocurrencies

The benefits of the emergence and spread of digital coins is undoubtedly there - it became possible to work with finances, without considering the borders of states and their rules. This should eventually lead to a similar official protocol.

In addition, cryptocurrencies operate on the principle of real market demandwithout the real influence of government agencies, which shows the real picture of the financial world. And this has to be reckoned with.

Nevertheless, it is unlikely that cryptocurrencies can do much damage to traditional money, shake up established systems, or affect central banks. On a global scale, these are still very small assets, and it is unlikely that they will be allowed to grow.

You can't ignore

The only exceptions would be in troubled countries where the volatility of their own national currencies is high. In "rocky" moments, people may prefer to start paying in bitcoins. "Why not do it in stable dollars?" - the experts at Fortrader ponder, "Because cryptocurrencies are less visible?"

For now, central banks should look at the activity of digital currencies, consider their characteristics and reduce the risks associated with money laundering, tax evasion and misuse in criminal activities. And adjust to what cryptocurrencies today - part of the financial world that cannot be ignored.

All news promptly on the channel Telegram by Fortrader. Sign up!

You will also be interested in

Cryptocurrency or paper money? About our future

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Заменит ли биткоин доллары и евро?

Смогут ли криптовалюты заменить фиатные деньги (доллары, евро, рубли…) и стоит ли об этом волноваться Центробанкам? «Вряд ли», — говорит комитет Европейского парламента по экономическим и монетарным вопросам. В своем отчете по данному вопросу эксперты обращают внимание, что не смотря на то, что работа с цифровыми монетами является быстрой и прозрачной, она не является какой-то угрозой для национальных валют разных стран – капитализация даже самых популярных криптовалют не сравнима с объемом фиатных денег в обращении.

Плюсы у криптовалют есть

криптовалюты

Плюсы от появления и распространения цифровых монет несомненно есть – стала доступна возможность работы с финансами, не учитывая границы государств и их правила. Это со временем должно стать причиной для появления похожего официального протокола.

Кроме того, криптовалюты работают по принципу реального рыночного спроса, без настоящего влияния гос. органов, что показывает реальную картину финансового мира. И с этим надо считаться.

Тем не менее, вряд ли криптовалюты как-то уж особенно сильно способны нанести урон традиционным деньгам, пошатнуть устоявшиеся системы, затронуть Центробанки. В глобальном масштабе это еще очень маленькие активы, и вряд ли им дадут возможность разрастись.

Нельзя игнорировать

Исключением могут стать только неблагополучные страны, где сильна волатильность собственных национальных валют. В моменты «качки» люди могут предпочесть начать рассчитываться биткоинами. «Почему бы не делать это в стабильных долларах?» — размышляют эксперты Фортрейдер, — «Потому что криптовалюты менее заметны?».

Пока же Центробанкам следует посматривать на активность цифровых валют, учитывать их особенности и уменьшать риски, связанные с отмыванием денег, ухода от налогов и неправомерном их использовании в преступной деятельности. И подстраиваться под то, что криптовалюты сегодня — часть финансового мира, который нельзя игнорировать.

Все новости оперативно на канале Telegram от Фортрейдер. Подпишись!

Вам также будет интересно

Криптовалюта или бумажные деньги? О нашем будущем

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Back to top button